An evening stroll

Looking out at the garden across the way, I saw this mother and son taking a walk along the path.  There are a lot of Ethiopian immigrants living in that building, which explains her dress.  It was a fine evening for a stroll.

I finally got it together to make the prints of my photos of Sylvie and mail them off to May.  When I called to let her know they were on the way, I learned that she's back on the psych ward because her acting out became so violent that they didn't feel she would be safe at the home. I haven't seen her since the pandemic started, first because I was recovering from surgery and then because it wasn't safe, and I know she's chafed at the restrictions, but it was disappointing to know that she really lost it today.  Fortunately the staff there know how to respond to her problem behaviors and called 911 right away.  I'll check in tomorrow to see how she is doing.

The tops I ordered from Macy's came today and they were not as pictured online.  What looked to be light and airy flowers on a white ground turned out to be garish colors on a dull gray background.  It's a good thing I won't need one of them after all, as I won't be going to the shower. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.