A new look for Max

I'm blipping this photo of Max so you can see his beautiful ears  Andrew took him to the doctor today to have his Earwells removed and his face looks so different with ears instead of white covers.  I can see the shape of his face now in a way I couldn't before.

Manda was able to go out for a bit while Lex and I were there.  The boys were fussy, not wanting to rest/sleep and difficult to settle.  It took a lot of walking around bouncing them to get the boys calmer, and it's frustrating because of course that's not something I can help with, due to the numbness in my leg and foot since the surgery.  But I was able to feed them and cuddle them and that made me feel useful.  In Extra you see Sam and Max in a calm moment, lying on their mobile mat.  

They are both so much more aware now, looking at things around them.  Manda has made a mixtape of gentle pop music for the boys and played it to settle Sam.  He moves with the music, reaching out with his arms and feet.  It's delightful to see.  Next week we will be at Lex's house again, so a close cousin can come for a visit and meet Sam and Max.

I am glad now that I pushed myself to do that last minute blip on Monday, as I have now gotten an award for 100 blips in a row!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.