A glitch

As it turned out, I didn't have enough of the proper paperwork to file my taxes today.  So I've paid what I think I owe and filed for an extension.  Then I can spend the rest of the week getting it done properly.  I was at Lex's house to do it, as the tax software in on her computer, since we share one TurboTax.  That's where I photographed these bright pretty flowers that are planted in a bowl at the corner of the house next the driveway.

When Doug drove me home via I-5, all of a sudden there was Mr. Rainier right in front of us, looking enormous beyond the overpass.  One minute it wasn't there, then when the road took a turn it filled the sky..  It's rare to be able to get this view of the mountain and I would have loved to be able to photograph it from the car, but I couldn't do that while the car was moving.   So here is a less sharp view from my window.

Tomorrow is Twinsday for me and I'm really looking forward to seeing those boys again.  Andrew has set up a blog for them and the photos show them alert and aware and looking all around them.  Can't wait to see that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.