Hydra, day 3

The island has so many cats which are well looked after. There were four in a row in this low walk, but the fourth one wanted to be friendly when I was trying to take the photo.
I went for a swim before work which was nice, at another swimming spot. So peaceful. I had a wander around town, bought some locally made insect repellent which they let me use at dinner last night - a nice mix of essential oils.
I taught my students, they didn’t seem to notice the different location - we tell them they can’t travel. A nice wander around town after work. Dinner on the harbour and then got the most delicious ice cream - one of mastic, one of pistachio. Mastic is the spirit the Easter bread is flavoured with and last week I’d tried the actual drink - very nice. A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.