Hydra, day 2

A nice wander around the town, got lost, found the cemetery on the hill and made my way down to my accommodation. After giving a private lesson - first new student here, I walked to the next beach along from yesterday - another 15 mins or so - just as pebbly but nice for the views (picture).
Dinner was just up the road from where I was staying - a local Greek place. I was early which made it peaceful. The local cats - about 5 of them - kept me company when my main course arrived.. but the owner asked me not to feed them. The fence was covered in flowering jasmine which was lovely. The serves were large - I had one entree only - have two she said - as it was I took food home for lunch the next day. A short walk was needed then off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.