a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Tell 'em about the hunney

Tiny Tuesday: Honey Bee

Tiny Tuesday again, and time for another bee shot ... this one is a little honey bee busy on the lavender.  I rather liked the way it seems to be about to jump out of the picture.  In fact that is literally what happened next, in the next frame it had flown upwards and onwards to its next flower.

The conditions for macro photography have much improved today.   It is not too windy, its warm enough to ensure plenty of activity and there is a nice mix of sunshine and cloud cover.  I've come to realise that I don't like the effect of brightness sunshine on insects, they always seem to look better in photographs with a more diffuse light.

I do have a small diffuser that I occasionally try to use to shade the insect when there is strong sunshine, but trying to hold that in one hand while getting and keeping the insect in focus with just the one hand holding the camera is almost impossible.  I need a photographer's assistant, clearly(!)

Thanks go to osuzanna for  hosting the TT challenge this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.