JURASSIC PARK

The windows replacement didn't happen today.  We had a phone call yesterday afternoon to advise that their van had failed it's MOT that afternoon on one small item but that it would be ready by Wednesday.  So fingers crossed they will start tomorrow!!!!  At least they have kept us informed.

So instead of just G and I disappearing to Barton Grange to escape the workmen Hubby came too.  The A590, M6 and A6 were all good, fast moving and not too busy.

I took all photos today with the phone camera (Samsung S21) I'm still getting the hang of it, it seems to go onto video by default so I must find a way to correct that.  
We arrived about 10.30 and it wasn't too busy.  After a little browsing we then had a lovely brunch at The Willows Cafe.  When it comes to shopping some people just forget about keeping a distance if you happen to be browsing somewhere where they want to look.  I prefer to wait untli they've moved on.  However it's probably just still be very nervous around people but it does just confirm to me that after the 19th I won't be going anywhere unless it's empty or going for a walk away from people.

It was a pleasant trip and we managed to get a new pot of flowers for the balcony and some shopping for forthcoming birthdays).  As we were coming away it was getting busier and I was getting a little panicky about that.

I've made a collage of the some of the "monsters and creatures" we saw, - incluidng a G!!!  Hubby's very good at suggesting photos but doesn't want to be in them himself!!

Thank you all for the comments on the fuschias yesterday, yes they are very vibrant - normally I would never mix those two colours but in the garden they don't look too bad somehow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.