JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Me and my shadow.

A very hot sunny day.  The pest control guy came and the wasps nest is gone.  I felt a bit guilty especially as there were half a dozen homeless wasps flying round afterwards.  However, needs must.   Went to meet Veda for lunch at Loch Leven.   It was too hot to sit outside. There wasn't even a breeze.  The cafe doors and windows were open and it was better in the shade.  Gave Veda my Galloway notes so far.  I finished and typed up a section I was working on yesterday first thing this morning so felt good.  Veda was gobsmacked which made me feel good too..  We sat chatting for ages and had some yummy ice cream for afters instead of the usual cake.  When we went back to the cars they were roasting and had to have the doors open for a while before we got in. Veda went off to Sainsburys and I came home to photograph in the garden where the bees were out in force.  I'll have to give it a good water later.  It's been a nice day.  Restful.  Just what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.