JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Back gardens.

It's been a day of glitches.  Straightforward to begin with.  I arranged for a pest control firm to come and deal with the wasp's nest in my little shed tomorrow.  Removed stuff from the shed in stages as the wasps got a bit agitated from time to time.  No stings though.  Then spent far too long hoeing and pulling weeds in the front garden and gave myself a sore knee.  What is it with gardening that makes you keep on and on ?  Afterwards I dusted downstairs then tarted myself up to go to Perth and pick up my camera.  Drove off and stopped at the Pillars remembering I needed a few odds and ends.  No handbag !   Went back home to get it and remembered I was supposed to see Alan about the car.  Nipped round and I'm now booked in next week to have it checked out.  Got the details of the guy who will repair the damaged paintwork.  Then it was back to the Pillars and onwards to Perth.  Collected my camera.  Bliss.  Drove home stopping in Glentarkie for photos one of which I posted as todays blip.  Couldn't see it though but eventually found it. The very last photo dated around January  2000.  Long before I joined Bipfoto !  By that time I'd reformatted my memory card and couldn't find a way to change the date on the photo.   Ended up deleting it so apologies to those who commented or gave it a star.  Today's blip is now one I took first thing this morning on the 5D Mark II.  My garden is in the middle, Debbie's on the left and Emma and Courtney's on the right.  All very different.  The extra is my house number box with it's new plants.  The petunias are a gesture towards the bowl of petunias in the HItchhikers Guide to the Galaxy which  is suddenly yanked into existence miles above the planet Magrathea, and begins falling, having only time to think "Oh, no, not again" before crashing to the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.