Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Fly on geranium

Our garden seems almost devoid of insects at the moment. I’m sure they’re there, hiding from view, but when I’m there with my camera, I just can’t see them. The odd bee buzzes around, or the odd hover fly, and there is evidence of spider activity but the web-weavers are nowhere to be seen. Of course, I could - and should - wander further afield, but my post-vacation stupor doesn’t help. Eventually, I find a tiny fly on a tiny pink geranium, and decide this will have to be my contribution to today’s Tiny Tuesday. 

Of course, now the sun is out, the pollinators are out in force, but I’ve made my choice - always difficult enough. 


However as an extra, now I’m looking through my holiday stash of images, there’s one that didn’t make an earlier posting: a Great Yellow Bumblebee - or at least I think it is - taken on our final day on Mainland Orkney. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.