We have had a challenging day.  The weather in the morning was hot but not sunny, but the forecast said the sun would come out later, which it did!

We decided to try a walk to the Green Bridge at Chatelherault Country Park, a walk we have done a few times before, but before my hip operations, so I wanted to test myself a bit.  The beginning of the walk is through a lovely pinewood, and although it was hot we were in pleasant shade.  It is quite an undulating walk, and near the bridge there is a series of steps, my photo shows just one section.  

After the bridge we have to climb up out of the glen, and after we reached the highest point we stopped and had our sandwiches.  From here it got a bit challenging as we were out of the shade, temperature was 25C and we were getting a bit tired. 

However, we made it back to the visitor centre and cafe, and had a welcome refreshment before travelling home.

I forgot to take my camera and took photos on my phone, but I cannot figure out how to put on extra photos, so one will have to do.  I reckon we did about 6 miles, the most I have done since my op.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.