An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fun in the sun...

Backblipped 13.07.21


My first task of the day was to make scones for T&V to thank Veronica for taking David and Lola to the vet on Saturday.  David hand delivered then hot from the oven with some strawberry jam and clotted cream.

It was such a lovely day.  Alan spent a chunk of the afternoon in the garden with Christine.  I decided to go out and join them in my new wheels as Alan hasn't seen me use my chair yet.  His face was a picture when he saw me coming out the door from his bedroom into the garden and speeding towards him.  Massive grin!  

The three of us (and Lola) sat and chatted, sang songs and talked about holidays.  You'll be pleased to hear Alan says he had a great time and was drunk!   lol  

When David returned from T&V's he came up with the great idea that I should test the fastest speed on my chair (it goes up to level 5 but level 3 is the highest I've gone so far!). Alan thought this was a great idea so I took myself off to the far end of the patio, increased the dial to warp speed 4mph! and off I went!  

Oh my that's fast!  Well to me it is!!  Alan, David and Christine were laughing at my squeals of fear excitement :-))  Then Alan and I had a race.  Alan won, but only because he was at full speed in his chair and I was back at level 3. I will demand a second chance once I am more confident at the faster speed :-))

Indoors for dinner and another two episodes of Outlander.  I am obsessed!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.