An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another blue sky day!

Woke to sunshine again, after rain during the night. 

I had an online RPS workshop with Celia Henderson this morning (Learn to Love your Tablet.  All about using a Wacom pen tablet for photo editing) Unfortunately I woke with a sore head and it still hadn't shifted by 10am.  I joined the workshop anyway but only lasted till just before 11am as I could feel my headache worsening again and felt looking at a lap top was probably not the best thing to be doing.  Thankfully the sessions are recorded so I won't miss anything.

Felt better after lunch and retreated to the studio where it's lovely and cool. Worked on a painting that I can't show yet.  In the cool room, relaxing as I painted my headache finally melted away.

Thought I should be making the most of the weather so went outside for a little while but it was too warm and the roofers were working so it wasn't the most relaxing experience.  They are all so lovely but I really will be glad when they and all the scaffolding are gone. 

Back inside to crochet some more of Nikki's bed throw.  I now have all three colours incorporated and they are lovely together.  There are 125 coffee bean stitches and 125 chain stitches in each row, so it's not a fast project, however it is easy so I can watch tv or listen to music at the same time, which helps pass the time!

After dinner we had a zoom call with our friends Eileen and Michael, who we haven't seen for ages.  Lovely to chat to them and catch up.  

Had hoped to start getting organised for our trip to Skye next week but dozed off whilst having a cuppa.  It's all rock 'n' roll here!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.