Marionb

By Marionb

Puddle Jumping....

What's the first thing you do on a hot day when out of nowhere, a storm rolls through, and the rains come pouring down? If you have little kids, you grab them, run out the door and up the street to find the biggest puddles and then you let the fun begin! 

Late this afternoon, the sun was out, but in a moment that all changed. The dark clouds rolled in and the rains came down....in a deluge! I of course, in need of a blip, grabbed my phone to take photos. I opened my front door, and there, running down the street, were my neighbours with their two little girls, laughing and jumping and splashing in the water and heading for my driveway! My driveway is on a slant so the water was like a river rushing down it and was making very inviting puddles where it met the street...perfect for puddle-jumping! Best ones on the street! 

Well, it would be hard to find a happier little girl than this one being shown by her dad how to puddle-jump....with her mom and baby sister watching and cheering her on. The whole family was totally soaked and loving every minute. Smiles and laughter, squeals of delight.........It made my day. 

(Photo is shown with their permission)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.