Through the Pohutukawa

Very unusually for me, I have had three days off in a row, due to this lurgi. It has all the characteristics of when I get these winter infections. Meaning I don't need to worry about COVID, and anyway there has been no report of further infections in the country other than in the Managed Isolation Quarantine; that is recent arrivals. I think that in the past I may well have gone to work on Monday, and my main thought was to not hand it on. Today I was good enough to do a couple of ZOOM meetings and lead the MDT meeting by way of Zoom. Back to work tomorrow, I expect.

So I was finishing my breakfast this morning when the sun rose, and I was able to take my Pentax, go out on the deck and get this photo. The path of reflection of the sun's light begins right out in the Hauraki Gulf, and came up to the base of the cliff below our home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.