Late afternoon hunting

I had intended to go to the city this morning, until I woke with a head feeling full of cotton wool. Didn't fancy a long drive in the dark like that. So a fourth day of doing essential things by Zoom, including three judicial hearings this afternoon. 

After that was done, I went down to where the tide was nearly out with my camera. Answered a phone call while there about a Mental Health Act issue. 

This heron had walked the other way while keeping its eye on me. Until something nearer caught its attention, resulting in an attempt at securing some food. I can't be sure whether or not it was successful. My photograph seems a successful freezing of motion. (EDIT: looked more closely at the beak and can see the small crab definitely caught.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.