Reflections ...

..... ..... ..... in the Geraldine water reservoir.

Geraldine's water comes from four 12m deep wells near the Orari River and goes through an ultraviolet (UV) light chamber before being pumped into a reservoir located above ground within the Talbot Forest Reserve.

I drove back to Arrowtown from Christchurch today, through our beautiful South Island scenery. Much of the snow has melted on the Lindis Pass though, so it was as well I’d captured the reservoir much earlier on.

I arrived home in good time to collect Missy. I’m not sure who was more excited, her or me! I’m so lucky to have her. I’ve been unpacking & getting sorted, including putting the new sheepskins I bought in Lyttelton on the living room chairs. So warm!

I collected the newly stretched & mounted Aboriginal painting this morning - that’s exciting too! It’ll hang in the conservatory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.