An open gate …

….. ….. covered in algae (I think it’s algae) and lichen. The algae was an extraordinary yellow, enhanced by the lowering sun. It was incredibly pretty; a rather ordinary farm gate, beautified by nature!

I had an intriguing Zoom session this morning with the Functional Health Practitioner who has been one of the medics helping me get through the reactions to my first Covid-19 vaccination. For those who are interested! - my past Epstein-Barr virus episode (CFS) interacted with the vaccine, resulting in a Histamine storm that kept on in flareups until it got stopped by the low histamine regime/diet, and then Cortisol rebalancing. It’s been complicated - but it’s working! No more CV19 vaccs for me.

Our manky gray cold weather gave up this afternoon, and the sun came out. What a relief! Doesn’t the sun make a difference in winter. Joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.