Dramatic clouds

Yesterday I went to Queen's Head nature reserves. It wasn't a good choice as it happened. The top reserve had men with strimmers cutting a path through the undergrowth so I went to the bottom reserve but the entrance was blocked with felled branches.  I managed to clamber underneath and got into the reserve but it was all so overgrown that I couldn't see anything and the paths were all nettles and thistles.

I think that they were discouraging people from entering the reserve while they're building the new hide.  The workmen at the top site said that they weren't going to cut a path through the lower one so I'll leave it until later in the year to visit again.  Luckily it's near home so I didn't have a long journey there!

My blip is of a view from the reserve as I liked the light and clouds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.