Fridge magnets

The freezer part of my fridge freezer broke down.  I went to belly dancing (as I didn't want to miss that) then sorted the food for the bin.  The (all veggie) home cooked meals were put into a freezer bag and I dashed over to F's as he had room in his freezer to store them for me.

I quickly had something to eat before the other three members of the new little concert combo arrived.  We formed for a charity event at a pub in Rossett in February then played at the Jubilee picnic in June.  We have been  asked back to the pub to perform at their charity garden party next week and to play for two sets this time.  

We have added another member so now have two singers,melodeons, guitar, ukulele, whistles and me on concertina and piano.  We sorted out a programme for our two spots, a mixture of songs and tunes.

When they went home, F came to try and work his magic on the freezer.  It became apparent that it wasn't intended to be repaired and unfortunately it was three months past it's guarantee date.

Eventually he managed to get into the workings and spent a long time working on it.  It's now working again but if there's any more trouble I'll get an engineer out as he's done what he could.
 
I wasn't happy with the photos that I'd hurriedly taken, so took an emergency one of the magnets on the fridge freezer for my blip.  The Irish leprechaun from County Clare is sitting drunkenly on the one from the Isle of Mull as he's lost his magnet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.