Bottom of the Brae

It was the annual Alloa half marathon this morning and I headed down to the bottom of the brae to take some photos and gee them on a bit. They mostly all need some geeing by this point as this is what faces them after already having ran over 10 miles. I can tell you there was a lot of highly un-Sunday-morning-like language flying around when some spied this coming around the bend.

Good on them all for ploughing onwards and upwards, I struggled getting up myself, and I was on my bike.

Took the long scenic route home afterwards, which I was kind of glad I did as it cleared all last night's Guiness and whisky remnants from the system nicely. I also managed to spot and photograph a very pregnant looking otter down by the river. She wasn't too spooked and sat and posed for a minute or so before diving underwater and disappearing. Our local barber had always said there were otter there but that's the first I've seen of them. It's turning out quite a busy section of the river wildlife wise too as that's now a seal, a porpoise and this otter I've managed to capture around that stretch of water. Made me realise though I need a better zoom lens than the one I have currently to do the job properly.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.