Over the ? to Skye?

Creep ancient Van, 
like a Snail on Steroids;
over the Bridge to Skye.

Where the Sky meets the Skye.

Our first sight of the Skye Bridge.  There is, actually, a much less splendiferous "Bridge over the Atlantic" onto Seil Island a wee bit further south.  Besides, I suspect there are too many islands twixt Skye and the Atlantic for it to qualify.
As I'm filling in gaps now I'm back in the land of the accessible Internet, 
I can safely say that the next Extra is the "wrinkly" landscape I refer to next Tuesday; after the land had been skilfully ironed almost smooth.
Not 100% sure it's one of the Cuillins, but it gives an idea of the degree of "wrinkly" we can expect to see.
At the time I was first trying to post it, I remarked that it was the first Waterfall we'd seen on Skye and hoping it wasn't the last.  It was.
: ¬ ( 
It was, however, easy to stop near and shoot at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.