My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Keep on runnin'

Stafford Half Marathon time again...

Stafford is one of the best organised half marathons I've done with a good combination of town and country roads and good support from the crowd, capped off by bananas at the finish.
I must like it, this was my 6th!
It was also Harsh's 3rd today, so it must be quite good. This is him coming down the back of town about 100m from the loop back onto the main street and the finish line in the Market Square -you can see how close it is on the map- ...so it's no wonder he's looking a bit knackered...although nowhere near as bad as the fella behind him.

I managed to get this shot because I somehow managed to clock another sub 1:30 half marathon -even with the hills in this one- while Harsh came home in an impressive 1:44:08, giving me just enough time.

Same again next year...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.