Daisy

A frustrating day.  I was expecting an important phone call this morning, so couldn't go far.  I couldn't even mow the lawn as planned because I wouldn't have heard the phone.  At lunchtime, when the call hadn't come, I checked that we could still expect it and was told that we could. Waited around all afternoon and rang again late in the afternoon, to discover that they had been calling the wrong number.  Eventually received the call on the correct number around 6pm.  A very unproductive day.

The kitchen work has progressed, however, with most of the plaster repairs completed.  But I have managed to avoid blipping another kitchen picture.  While sitting in our dining room (now also acting as our kitchen and store room) I spotted the daisies catching the evening sun, so that is my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.