South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Goodbye to Dad

We held the celebration service for my Dad’s life this afternoon.  What a wonderful man he was.  I managed to do a tribute which I had written as if I was talking to him about the fun times we had had over the years.  Paul had done a wonderful slideshow of photos set to “Stranger on the Shore” by Acker Bilk.  We had Katherine Jenkins’ version of “Morning had Broken” (my Dad loved her and he was a real early morning person.  Also he used to whistle to the blackbird that sang in his garden!)  We finished with “In the Mood” by Glenn Miller as Dad adored big band music.

Oh gosh, we will all miss him.  We sat in his house and ate a trifle I had made afterwards.  Dad would have thoroughly approved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.