Beinghere

By Beinghere

Scarecrows

Scarecrows at Elie Scarecrow Festival.
Each summer Elie, in the East Neuk of Fife has a scarecrow festival where 40 - 50 home made scarecrows are to be found around the town. Families can walk around and try to find them all and then vote for their favourite.

Today has been a much quieter day. It’s been sunny and warm again, with little breeze, but I feel a bit exhausted after two busy days.
Geordie and I went to Shell Bay woods this morning and had a good peaceful walk. There were probably a dozen cars in the car park but the people had probably headed down the beach. We didn’t see a soul. Although it was mostly shady in the wood it was still very warm. It felt almost airless too. The highlight of our walk, for both of us I think, was when Geordie spotted a red squirrel and chased it up a tree. This was the first red squirrel we have seen this year, the others have all been grey. I was over the moon to discover there were still some in the wood.
The rest of the day I have done very little. I weeded the gravel paths. That was it.
To be honest I’m not feeling great. A bit lightheaded and breathless. Not sure what’s up with me. Hopefully I will be fine again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.