Beinghere

By Beinghere

Pittenweem Bathing Pool

It’s been very warm today, dry again, and no breeze.
Our day started not just early, but very early!
Wee Maggie had a sleepover last night and thought that 5.20am was a good time to get up this morning. I told her it was far too early to get up but she pointed to the light streaming in the windows and said, “but Nana look, it’s morning, me hungry, me need breakfast”. She’s so bright and cheery and cute in the morning that it’s difficult being a grouch around her.
Geordie was delighted of course. There was no chance either of them were going back to sleep, so I gave in and got up. It’s a long time since I’ve seen that time of day.
After breakfast Suzy picked her up and Geordie and I pottered for a while, then went for a walk.
In the afternoon I went down to the bathing pool knowing that Suzy was down there with Hannah and Maggie. I stayed with them for a couple of hours then brought Maggie home with me for a shower and change of clothes.
When Suzy picked her up Geordie and I set out on the coastal path for another walk. It still wasn’t any cooler.
Then it was home again to water the garden and have a meal.
I am totally exhausted, but another good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.