JustSally

By JustSally

Anticipation

Sometimes I think I am wishing my life away. I find it so hard to wait for first the snowdrops, then the crocus then the daffodils. Now the blossom on my little tree seems to be taking ages to come into flower. But the colour is there now and it won't be long. Maybe you will get a picture of it in full flower next week. Then I'll start looking for the tulips!
I've been out to lunch today to celebrate a milestone birthday of a very long standing friend. We have known each other since our children were small. Her son was in the same year at school as my daughter, and two years below them were her daughter and my son. All her family were there today including two lively granddaughters. It was good to catch up with them. A good lunch and stimulating chat, a good way to spend the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.