JustSally

By JustSally

Laughter

A day full of laughter as I went to a big meeting at the Dorking Halls. Who would have believed that a talk about whistles could be so hilarious? Police whistles, referees' whistles, duck, pigeon and cuckoo whistles, their sounds echoed round the Dorking Halls as they were demonstrated by an enthusiast from the Acme Whistle Company. As for the second speaker, she was one of those people who could talk about very little and make it very funny.
A good day when I laughed a lot, I met many friends and I learnt a lot about whistles! Best of all I was in a room where I couldn't see outside to the rotten weather everyone else was suffering!
I had to arrive early at the meeting so had time to take my camera around the venue before the crowds arrived. This modern staircase is part of the new foyer that was added to the front of the elderly Dorking Halls a few years ago - a great improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.