JustSally

By JustSally

A life of leisure!

I knew time was going to be tight today so I did a quick blip as I left the shop after my haircut first thing. This little shop is opposite the hairdresser's and is highly successful. (You can see the hairdresser's in the reflection0 One day I'll sign up for one of the Saturday patchwork schools.

We were out to lunch with our "third Tuesday" friends. They took us back to the same pub that Normous and I had visited last Tuesday! After the lunch they took us into the depths of Woking to an Indian shop where Normous bought some obscure spices he needed for an exotic curry he is planning for Saturday.

After coffee back at our friends' we did a Waitrose visit where we went round with separate lists and separate trolleys. This is a far more amicable way of doing things!

Now I am home for just an hour before going out to Mah-jong. Good job we don't need to eat this evening.
And I thought retirement was supposed to be leisurely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.