A day in the life

By Shelling

The hottest day

The hottest day so far, has been today. 30 degrees in the shade. I tried to rehears a bit but that wasn't easy, even playing the guitar made me sweat. 

Many years ago I took a diving certificate but at the same time managed to get an ear infection that makes my left ear wax up every second or third year, which isn't a good thing when you're playing music. Today I went to the doctor to get it flushed and now my hearing is excellent again. Wonderful! There's a gradual decrease in my hearing during a very long time and when I get rid of the wax-plug the difference is huge.

I took my walk mostly through the forest, the best place to be on a day like today, and I can hear all the birds and almost the ants walking along their path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.