Tiny Tuesday ....

... Cabbage White.

If you have followed my journal for any length of time you will know just how special these cabbage white butterflies are to me.  And if not you can read about it here.  They continue to remind me of my Zazu and always will. 

So I was very excited to see this one hanging out on some leaves this afternoon. Especially since I don't usually seeing them sitting still for very long.  This beauty sat for so long that I was able to get out the macro lens and get right up close and personal! Thank you, cabbage white! The depth of field on this is amazing ... such a fine line.  

And thank you osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesday for the month of July.

I've added a extra collage of some other photos taken today.  I had a hard time deciding on whether to post this cabbage white or use the hoverfly as my main blip.  Did I make the right decision? As to the monarch butterfly ... she was flitting around the back garden this afternoon leaving us lots of presents (eggs)!  Sadly, she is only the second or third monarch we've seen in our yard this year.  And we have yet to see any monarch caterpillars.  Hopefully that will change soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.