If you don't stop singing that song...

One of the more recent of Ottawacker Jr.'s discoveries has been the radio, and in particular a station called Kiss 105, which has the deserved reputation for being the most irritating channel on the FM dial, and employing people who have been turned down for McDonald's on the grounds of having too little ambition. 

It has the peculiarity of playing songs on a cycle for around 45 minutes, and then repeating them. This means if you listen for 45 minutes or more, you hear the same songs again and again and again. 

I made the mistake of mentioning to my wife, the ever-patient Mrs. Ottawacker, that two of the DJs, "Sandra and Chris have to be the two biggest dickheads in Canada." This innocent remark was made, mistakenly, within earshot of Ottawacker Jr. 

Having interrogated me first with "Dad, what's a dickhead?" and then telling me how inappropriate it was for me to be calling two of his favourite people dickheads, he then informed me that he likes listening to them because he gets to hear his favourite songs over and over again. And I, apparently, the big bad wolf over here, never let him do that.

Ever since then, of course, Kiss 105 is never off. The moronic inanities of the inane morons waft through the house, accompanied by shouts of "Dad, dad, it's my favourite song AGAIN!"

Thirty seconds before this photo was taken, I had had enough. Don't do it kids. *     **    ***








*No children were injured during the taking of this blip.
**The photograph may have been staged for entertainment purposes.
***Sandra and Chris really are insufferable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.