Yeast Extract - Thank You Paul

Yeast Extract - Thank You Paul.
Going back a few weeks we had a Marmite shortage in the house. At the time we wondered if it was the same problem as before, ie a Brewery Problem not creating the 'waste yeast', and  this was a topic off a previous daily photo.
My friend Paul at the Camera Club suggested 'Tesco Yeast Extract'. In his opinion it was as good and probably a bit cheaper. 
I do not have the same problem as I used to have in shopping at Tesco but it is not somewhere we shop at normally, BUT we do have a #3 Daughter (Frances aka Bubby) who does so she got us a jar :)
At breakfast today our Marmite jar ran out and I got the Tesco Yeast Extract Out. 
I can report a favorable outcome. The Tesco Yeast Extract was slightly runnier but still had a very good flavour. 
Thank you Paul for suggesting it and Thank you Bubby, can you get me another jar sometime :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.