Infrared Terracotta Bird Bath

Infrared Terracotta Bird Bath
We had an excellent Camera Club Zoom meeting last night. It was the week for our Digital Techniques Special Interest Group and one I particularly look forward to. This week Ian took us through Infrared Photography, from camera conversions, profile creation and processing. 
I have had an digital infrared camera since 2016, prior to that I had used a 720nm filter on the front of my camera, and prior to that (way back in the 80's) I had played with Kodak Infrared Film a few times.
Still lots to learn and experiment with. Ian showed a different way of creating an Infrared Profile for Lightroom and I gave this a whirl today on some existing images in my catalog. 
I then wondered what my Lens Baby would be like in Infrared. I poped a few shots off in the garden and here is one result. 
(Note: Channel Swapped in Photoshop)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.