GracieG

By GracieG

An Unexpected Week

In my last blip I explained that I'd just bought a new camera.  A couple of days after purchasing it myself and M both got alerts from the NHS Covid App to say that we'd been in contact with someone who had tested positive for Covid and that we needed to self-isolate for 8 days. Happily we have priority online food shop slots so apart from wanting some stawberries (which B kindly got for us) and having to cancel a few arrangements, we have not really been inconvenienced too much.   Apart from visiting our garden I've not been able to go out and put my new camera through it's paces though.  Hence, a couple of garden photos again.  

The main blip is an emerging leaf from Alchemilla Mollis (Lady's Mantle) complete with rain drops and some kind of bug.  The extra is some kind of wild geranium (Storksbill) given to us by our late neighbour Ralph.

B told me that we were in good company as over 520,000 alerts  were sent to people in England by the NHS in the same period.  Looking at the positives though...I did get a lot of those 'jobs' done around the house, you know, those ones were you say 'when I get 5 minutes I must...etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.