NEL D060 Liverpool Street

Ideation. Spitfire. Thought leadership. Yep, I was at an innovation session today, led by a 12 year old making words up. It was all to do with future trends in retail, grocery and general merchandising, that the organisers are trying to get us to buy in to. Some of it was pretty cool ( the coffee machine that lets you order your coffee from home and then recognises you when you walk in and makes it) and some of it was just creepy (walking in to be welcome by a big screen saying "Hello Pandie").  It's all done by tracking people's mobile phones.

It was a fun couple of hours anyway and a break from what was a full on day.

I also got to (virtually) meet my new team member who's joining on Monday. I wasn't able to interview him but luckily he seems OK. 

S2 is round for dinner tonight. I think we're having chicken nuggets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.