NEL D059 Friendship

Work was poo. Nothing spectacular, just poo. I've a piece of work that needs to be stopped as it's costing about 5 times what it should and is definitely a vanity project but the business stakeholders are being difficult. Unfortunately I can't be at a meeting tomorrow to have that conversation as I'm double (triple) booked at an external event. One for Friday I expect.

In better news my WI met tonight to catch up and make some Friendship Bracelets. The catching up was the important part as we haven't been able to meet much over the last year.  We even had two new members, one of whom discovered her mum had once worked with one of the other women. We are planning on going back to our local hall in September so tonight was the last night of finding suitable alternative spaces. The local pub were brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.