NEL D058 Chicken

This will never be called a pretty view but it is the one I see most days when I look up in a panic in case I've been phone fiddling past my stop. 

A better day, helped by a decent night's sleep. I met one of my new team in person for the first time as we were both in the office. It was SO much more productive being able to shot across the desk at each other and scribble out a plan on a piece of paper. I also meet another of my senior stakeholders in person, she wasn't as fun but it was a productive meeting.

One of my peers told me he thought I was very professional in the meeting I had yesterday when I got into a bit of a spat. Maybe my judgement was off all round. I'll leave it now anyway.

Home to the remains of last night curry, this time with added chicken. It was lovely as it was but Himself can't go two days without meat. I'm not bothered most of the time.

PS It wasn't chicken, it was fish. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.