NEL D057 Missing

The tree feller fellas came back today, this time to get rid of an old apple tree that had died over the winter. It was probably planted when the house was built.

They got here early so I told them to wave their chainsaws and chipping machine in the direction of my neighbours as much as they liked. Call me childish but their party didn't finish until gone midnight last night and it made me smile to hear them all getting up, especially as some of their friends had stayed over.

The garden looks really different. I liked the tree, and it was somewhere to hang my hammock, but it was very dead and bits of it would probably have started breaking off fairly soon.

Work was rubbish and I ended the day having a bit of a disagreement with one of my bosses. He's  quite like me and doesn't like to be challenged in public but he said something stupid in a meeting and I was tired. I'll talk to him tomorrow. I packed up early at that point and am making cauliflower and chickpea curry for tea. There are some things missing from the photo...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.