NEL D056 Critter

I woke at 0530 today, possibly as the sun was out for the first time in weeks. I did eventually go back to sleep but not for very long.

Luckily there were no real plans for today, although I haven't stopped. I dug, weeded and then planted some brocolli raab (everlasting  brocolli that isn't really brocolli but is really part of the turnip family) in one of the raised beds at the allotment and built a cage over it to keep the pigeons off. Then I weeded all round the beans, admired the leeks, fought with (and lost) the gooseberry bush for the remaining fruit and sighed in despair at the slug damage on my brassicas. I'm going to give them another go, it's late to plant seeds but it's been so cool and grey I'm hoping they catch up.

By then it was lunch time so I came home.

I've cleared out some of the garage (looking for something I didn't find) and tried to fix the puncture on my bike. I need new glue. I'm now waiting for Himself to get out of the bath so I can have a shower all the time listening to next door's party get louder and louder. Maybe they'll all have overdone it by 2000 and will be asleep.

I'm not sure what this little critter is, probably something nasty, but its pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.