NEL D055 Planes

Not an early start but still a day that needed planning as we needed to get to Kew for 1230, avoiding the England fans on their way to Twickenham en route (nice win by the way boys), for an outdoor screening of Back To The Future that Himself had won tickets to. Luckily the weather held off most of the day and I even persuaded the nice steward to give us VIP seats, ie in a deck chair rather than on the ground on a blanket. It is such a great film and was good fun.

It was fun to watch the planes come in to their approach at Heathrow as well. I'm not sure I thought so at the time but I kind of miss them.

We went for a (unnecessarily expensive) late lunch in Richmond afterwards. I used to live in Twickenham, just outside Kew and Richmond, so it was bitter sweet to go back. I moved to live with Himself for all the right reasons almost 11 years ago now but miss that part of the world so much. Sadly property prices are beyond ridiculous and we'd have to spend upwards of £900k probably to move back. It's a very hard pill to swallow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.