NEL D054 Busy

We had the Students round for dinner last night; its a rare occurrence to get them both in the same place at the same time at the moment and it was a really fun evening with everyone on good form. That, added to me staying up for the football the night before, meant I struggled this morning. I had a day off, part of my new working pattern of nine days of condensed hours and a day off, but I was due at my riding lesson early so didn't get much of a lie in.

My coach worked me hard and by the end I'd got over most of my jumping anxiety after my fall. I still want / need to do more as I wasn't happy with my landing position so we'll work out a plan. 

Back to find a hose full with S2 seeking some advice for a work placement application, Himself trying to work and my cleaner trying to work round everyone. An hour later I was able to shower and go and do the food shopping before collapsing with a cup of tea and some breakfast / lunch.  I planned to go to the allotment but in the end cleared up some of the triffid growth in the garden, filled the garden waste AND the compost bin and had a very bizarre conversation with a neighbour about he missing cat. Who wasn't really missing.

Once I'd persuaded Himself to shut his laptop we went for a quick drink at the pub before home for FIAF pizza. At which point my batteries ran out and I'm now trying to stay awake late enough to have an early night.

We have a busy day tomorrow too....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.