Ona's Photos

By Ona

Patience is a virtue...

... I definitely don't have! Wasn't prepared to be beaten by my Macbook so another day spent attempting reinstalls. Have even taken to drink in the process but I suppose that is appropriate for St Patrick's Day!

But, I have managed to get it to step back in time to the same OS it had 5 years ago and I can at least get online. Might just have made yet another fatal mistake though because it is completing some updates... Think that was where it all started on Friday night. Perhaps the 'keep everything crossed' technique will work.

At least I haven't missed much of a weekend by sitting over a non-functioning laptop. The day started overcast but dry but it has been wet since mid-morning with funny rain-sleet-snow showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.