JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

At Craighall Den.

Another scorcher of a day and as it's St Swithin's Day we can look forward to forty more like it.  Got some hoovering done in the morning and paid the wasp's nest guy.  I had as much trouble with the bank yesterday who kept sending me one off codes which never arrived.
Today I messed up. Renewed my driving license online and got caught in a scam and was charged £80.00.  Realised immediately and contacted my bank or tried to.  It's never a real person. Always a computer generated voice that has it's own agenda.  Fortunately I got to a real person and found the bank had been trying to contact me and had refused payment.  A new credit card is on its way and my current one has been cut into tiny pieces.  Apparently  people click on yougov and are unknowingly transferred.  So I've forgiven the bank yesterday's glitches.
Went to Blacketyside farm shop for fruit and veg.   I remember when it was just a pick your own soft fruit farm.  Now they've extended their range of fruit, do vegetables and have a large shop with fish, pies, ready meals, cake etc.etc.  Plus a very attractive cafe.  I was going to go to Silverburn Park afterwards but thought better of it.  It was so hot and the holidaymakers have arrived.  Went home instead via Ceres where I stopped at Craighall Den.  Trees, shade, the sound of running water and I met nobody.  It  was cool and just what I needed.  Came home to chat to Andy and Jenny.  A day that improved as it went along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.