JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Under the banyan tree.

Sunshine all the way but have I been out in it ?    Not very much.  Put clothes in the washing machine this morning checking pockets carefully for paper tissues.  Somehow I missed one.    Grrrrrrh.....   Had to empty the machine, put it on rinse program, shake all the clothes to get as much paper off as possible and then put them to rinse.  Then the floor had to be swept to get rid of all the debris.   Not what I meant to spend the morning on.  Afterwards I photographed Buddha and his banyan tree as a quick blip.  I bought him in Morrison's a couple of years ago at a bargain price. It was supposed to be a bonsai but the tree looked as if it was giving up the ghost  and although I didn't like it that much I was sorry for it.  Still not sure how I feel about it but it's got a new lease of life and I plan to ignore the bonsai idea.  Reminds me a bit of Carmen Miranda's turban  in the 1940's.  I should find some mini-fruit ornaments to hang on it.
Later I went off to the paint and repair shop Alan recommended for my car.  It was closed but as I was writing down the phone number someone appeared.  A really nice guy who is sending me an estimate.  We got on well from the start so fingers crossed the price is right.  Came back to do some pruning and dead heading and give the garden a good water.  Tomorrow is to be wall to wall sunshine again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.