JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Pollen beetles.

Yet more sunshine and it's hot but there a strong breeze which gives freshness.  All my Saturday chores got done, some gardening too and exercises  but there was quite a lot of lazing around.  Remembered Andy was cleaning my car tomorrow so went to the Pillars for milk and some goodies.  When I got out of my car found I still had my baffies on.  Couldn't be bothered going back to get proper shoes so walked to the shop in my slippers. They have good soles so I reckoned nobody would notice.  Came home and lay around some more finishing my book then realised I didn't have a blip.  Went out and had a lovely time in the garden trying to photograph pollen beetles in the Shirley poppies at the top of the garden.  Both the poppies and the beetles were small and everything was blowing around in the breeze.  In the end only two or three shots were sharp (ish) enough to crop in.  Felt very grateful they were. There were no other insects around and everything was in continual motion.  Today's effort was anything but a still life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.