peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Who ruffled your feathers?

Awful quality shot as it was take through the bedroom window. This little robin appeared to have lost most of its tail feathers and looked as though it had been dragged through a hedge backwards. I first spotted it hanging on to garage wall, it then bounced around on the grass making quite a racket, before thankfully flying up onto the neighbours fence. I suspect it had had a run in with on of the local cats. Hopefully it can stay out of harm's way long enough to fully recover.

My PCR test came back negative, which of course was a relief. Current NHS advice is that I should still complete my self isolation period which would expire at midnight on Sunday. My employer seems to think that I should just pitch up for work in the morning regardless. I have to admit that I'm still conflicted as to what to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.