Lifesaver

It has been so hot today that I have been very glad to have this little spritzer to hand, to give myself a regular misting when I feel all hot and bothered.

It was a busy day at work, full of problems needing sorting and multiple meetings all taking place at the same time. At least that is easier to handle online than having to dash around campus but I still didn’t manage to make it to all of them.

I am looking forward to some time off to relax soon. Just one more full week to do and then I have a lovely fortnight off.  We need to decorate Leo’s bedroom and I need to hack away at some overgrown bushes and hedges in the garden -  but other than that We have no major plans so I can just enjoy not being at work.

If it gets cooler I will enjoy some nice long walks and some crochet time. My beast of a blanket is too uncomfortably hot to tackle at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.