pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Own worst enemy

I had the worst’s night’s sleep I’ve had in a long while last night.

Woken by the slamming of a car door outside my window, I was wide awake in an instant and couldn’t drop off again as my mind started whirring over a conversation at work and I became convinced that I had made a major error on one of the deals I had brought in last month.

Of course, once I’d taken the time to check myself later on, it was absolutely fine and I’d been twisting myself out over nothing. Again.

Rest of the day contained a frustrating meeting, a very hot run, McDonalds with the children (made them walk), followed by an epic frisbee session before we wound our way home.

With no furniture in the front room (new stuff arriving tomorrow), we sat on my bed eating ice cream and giggling at You’ve Been Framed.

I’m pleased for them that school is out after tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.